MParents: For Parents and Families of U-M Undergraduates

Survey of the Month

mParents survey:

What excites you most about your student's decision to attend Michigan?

Academic Reputation
Worldwide Name Recognition
Quality of Faculty / Classroom Experience
Range of Extracurricular Opportunities
Career / Professional Preparation
School Spirit / Athletics
All of the Above
Other

Care Packages


Computer Showcase

Michigan is their future.

Sending a student to college is a major life event for families as well as students. The University of Michigan is committed to helping you and your student make the most of the Michigan years by providing information about campus life, important undergraduate milestones, and newsworthy events.


Important Dates

  • Friday, August 29 | New Student Convocation & Welcome to Michigan Program Begins
  • Sunday, August 31 | Fall Term Tuition Due Date
  • Tuesday, September 2 | Fall Term Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, September 3| Panhellenic Association Sorority Recruitment Mass Meeting
  • Thursday, September 4 | Interfraternity Council Recruitment Mass Meeting
  • Monday, September 8 | Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice
  • Tuesday, September 9 | Festifall
  • Thursday, September 11 | Go North! Fest
  • Friday, September 19 - Sunday, September 21| Parents & Family Weekend
  • Monday, September 22 | Drop/Add Deadline for Regular Term Courses
  • Friday, October 10 | Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice
  • Monday, October 13 - Tuesday, October 14 | Fall Study Break

Campus News

WELCOME TO MICHIGAN 2014!
The Welcome to Michigan Program features events and activities to help new students get acclimated to campus. Events include New Student Convocation, Artscapade, Escapade, and much more. Click here for full details.

 

IT'S MOVE-IN TIME!
Residence hall move-in days are Thursday, August 28 and Friday, August 29. Click here to learn more.

 

SOLAR CAR TEAM WINS 5TH NATIONAL TITLE
The U-M Solar Car Team won it's 5th American Solar Challenge. Click here to learn more.